What needs to be done?

Discussion in '8G Lancer - Performance' started by NamorA, Oct 4, 2008.

1. NamorA

NamorA Member

ok I am very new to the whole world of cars i traded my Jeep Wrangler for this car because of gas mileage and the Jeep world and the Tuner world are crazy different.

so what i want to know is what can i do to my lancer to make it even faster and to make it so i can drive it hard with little to no worry

can anyone recommend any websites that would sell performance parts?
    what brands and what kinds of performance parts would be helpful too.

2. BigSteve

BigSteve Well-Known Member

Well you said you traded your jeep to get the lancer for better gas mileage.. yet you wanna mod it and drive it hard to waste more gas? :p

But if you wanna make OK power start off with your bolt ons, intake, header, exhaust, pulleys ect ect.. then yu get get carbon fiber crazy with a hood,trunk, and wind splitter.. I have lowering springs,pulley, and intake for sale for about half of what you would pay for new. good luck! post pics soon.

If you wanna make DECENT power get a turbo kit, its expensive but its all up to you on how far you wanna go with making power. The lancer runs on regular gas but if your turbo it you MUST run it on premium. again, good luck!

Steve-

3. BlueBallLancer

BlueBallLancer Well-Known Member

I went from an 04 wrangler to a gts. best economic decision I have ever made. 16 mpg avg -> 27 mpg. both modified and still it works out better. Even when I punch it i get at least 20 mpg. correct me if i'm wrong

The offroading world is somewhat diff when people want to lift their jeep, here they want lower that ish. Instead of brush guards, showroom swaps. same concepts tho, intake exhaust supercharge ecu turbo wheels.

But I would stick with bolt ons for our car, turbo definitely requires alot more mods than just a turbo, since its not a factory turbo..reliability is an issue. CVT was not meant for high torque - wikipedia that bish

4. eKtor