Roofus's 09 GGP GTS

Discussion in 'Members Progress Reports' started by Roofus, Jun 20, 2009.

1. Roofus

Roofus Well-Known Member

Alright I just installed my first part so I guess Ill start my report

Here is my old dusty stock airbox
    [​IMG]

and now my new clean RRM SRI
    [​IMG]

Looks feels and sounds great,
    More coming soon

2. LancerRA09

LancerRA09 Well-Known Member

3. marauder96

marauder96 Well-Known Member

I just installed mine this morning, did u have any probs with the screw that attaches the ram to the engine? Mine wouldn't fit thro the bracket.

4. Roofus

Roofus Well-Known Member

yea it was a little goofy i just had to keep movin it around and what not it eventually fit through. I didnt get an allen wrench though, but thankfully my roller hockey skate tool had the perfect size head haha

5. 2k8 ES

2k8 ES Well-Known Member

Lookin good. Wish I could afford some performance mods lol.

6. Zerex

Zerex New Member

I am new to the whole sport car thing. I really like the look and the performance of the lancer. I just bought an 09 GTS. I love it. I am having problems locating aftermarket mods though. I can find nothing that fits the 2.4.

7. Keeeent

Keeeent Well-Known Member

Get the new Injen CAI that just came out fro the 2.4

8. Roofus

Roofus Well-Known Member

http://www.roadracemotorsports.com
    I think youll find a few things you like

9. 2k8 ES

2k8 ES Well-Known Member

Yeah lol RRM will be your new best friend if you're looking for performance or really anything.

10. Roofus

Roofus Well-Known Member

When my sidemount plate gets here in a few days ill be blackin out the front. you guys think i should ralliart it as well? (chrome outline it)

11. 2k8 ES

2k8 ES Well-Known Member

I'm getting a side mount too but I'm not doing the chrome trim. It's just not the same on a regular Lancer. But if you like the look I think it'd look good on GP.

12. Roofus

Roofus Well-Known Member