Question about Dynos...

Discussion in '8G Lancer - Performance' started by Wasper, Nov 30, 2007.

1. Wasper

Wasper Well-Known Member

Hi,

I'm new to this whole car mod stuff, so bare with me, lol....

I was thinking about getting some aftermarket stuff finally (actually, im 90% there to having my wife buy them for me for cristmas :) ) So I got to thinking that maybe I will go have some dynos done on the car afterward. I would do a before and after, but I dont have THAT much cash laying around, lol

I was looking around my area for shops that offer dynos, and I only found a few.

This one looks the most promising, but it looks like they have two types of machines there (dyno sessions are priced different).... Like I said, Im new to this and dont know about these machines. Would you guys mind taking a look and tell me which you think is better??

http://www.xxtuning.com/xxdyno.html

2. BigSteve

BigSteve Well-Known Member

dont waste your money on a dyno with just simple bolt ons... get a dyno now (stock) and see what your putting down.. but you can prolly just look that up and save your self some money off the bat.. get a dyno when you add a turbo or a super charger.. anything forced induction.. after you got a dyno to see your new numbers.. look into a dyno-tune. A dyno tune isnt possible right now because the software isnt out for our cars I believe.

3. Wasper

Wasper Well-Known Member

^ not all of us have the type of money it takes to convert the car to a turbo car... or wish to totaly void the warrenty doing so. Im not saying Ill never-ever turbo it, but that wouldnt be until my warrenty was used up atleast... and maybe still not then.

besides, I didnt ask if I should get one or not... thats my perogitive. I asked for someone who might know , out of those two machines , a Dynapack 5500 or a Mustang 1750DE, which would be preferable?

4. angryGTS

angryGTS Well-Known Member