Opinion on Dual-tip exhaust for the Lancer?

Discussion in '8G Lancer - Performance' started by Wasper, Dec 22, 2007.

1. Wasper

Wasper Well-Known Member

I'm either giong to wait and see what injen offers with thier system, or I was going to have a local shop make me a custom cat-back. I dont like the giant 4" + tips on the exhasts out now, so Im either going to do a single, smaller tip (3" -3.5" or so) or I was going to put on a dual-tip.

I did a quick pic of a dual-tip exhaust. Im not that good at image minipulation, but this should give you an idea.... I kinda like it, but a freind said its more "Euro" then "Japanese"" whats your opinion?

[​IMG]

2. Evolve

Evolve Well-Known Member

ok good. i thought this was a thread that wanted to "dual exhaust" each side of the car (ala SRT-4 and EvoSoul)

I like your idea MUCH better and it DOES look clean. now as far as performance, just make you sure you know what you're doing. i'd hate to see you lose power and gain noise just because you wanted a new muffler :D

You've seen my pics i posted of my injen exhaust right? you know how it looks underneath? what bends they used? stuff like that?

3. Subawho

Subawho Well-Known Member

You do see more Euro cars with dual tip. If you are having a custom exhaust built and like a dual tip, get it.

4. Wasper

Wasper Well-Known Member

Actually, I havent seen your pics of the injen.. or if I have, I dont remember... Ill go look for them, or if you can post a link just incase I cant find em. Thanks !

5. Wasper

Wasper Well-Known Member

Nevermind, I found it.

Looks good, but the tip might still be a bit big for my taste... its hard to tell cuase there isnt a "striaght-on" look of the rearend of your car in those pics.

I see you started it from the first cat, did you remove the second cat all together?

6. Wasper

Wasper Well-Known Member