No Lancer.. yet

Discussion in 'New Member Check In!' started by spydahman, Mar 3, 2008.

1. spydahman

spydahman Active Member

I've been reading everything on this site for about a week now. Everything from the forums to tutorials, and checking out everyone's sweet-lookin' rides in the photo gallery. I finally registered!!!! It's the best Lancer forum I've found online!

I've only seen one WW '08 GTS on the road where I live (Toronto, ON.. Markham, etc). That's the one I plan on getting... eventually. Right now, I'm just waiting it out. It's hard, I tell ya. I've been wanting the car ever since it came out. So many things I wanna try out with this car. Some stuff in the tutorials look fun to try. I wanna hook up my own in-dash navi since it's not on the Lancer in Canada (sucks). I wanna work on the suspension and engine. I'm new to that kind of stuff, but it will be fun.

I'm only waiting because of the Ralliart. I might not as well wait, though. I think I read it somewhere on this forum.. someone said that he'd rather not get the Evo/Ralliart, because it'd just get him into more trouble anyway lol. True! And knowing my luck on the road, I wouldn't wanna bother either.

Anyway, the plan was originally to get this car in November of this year. Why so late? Just because. But now that I've finally registered on to this forum, maybe I'll go so crazy enough and buy the car sooner than expected :lol:

2. lancered

lancered Well-Known Member

welcome to the commute,enjoy! :D

3. JDM FLOW

JDM FLOW Well-Known Member

Welcome and WW FTW!!!

4. delphium_

delphium_ Well-Known Member

thats like the fourth WW today!

WW's goin' outta style son! lol :lol:

5. grizbone

grizbone Well-Known Member

Welcome

6. LuvMyLancer

LuvMyLancer Well-Known Member

Welcome to LT :) I'm about an hour and a half away from you, and there's no white Lancers here either.

There's two blues (mine and some other girls) two reds and a silver!