Newbie from Chi-Town ;)

Discussion in 'New Member Check In!' started by xSoni, Sep 8, 2009.

1. xSoni

xSoni Well-Known Member

Hey guys whats up, recently bought a 09 es sport. Havent really done any mods to it yet. (Complete noob for now, so I dont even know what I could do) . If you have any suggestions id appreciate em ;D I was thinking of adding a shark fin and replacing the stock antenna.. doesnt seem to difficult lol. I've seen quite a few lancers with em and I think it looked pretty awesome compared to the stock antenna.

Also if theres anyone from IL, whats the law about window tinting? Is it still illegal to tint the front windows? If so would only the rear windows being tinted look bad on a graphite gray lancer?

So many questions.. guess im just in a hurry to learn ;)
    Anyway heres some pics;

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. slim8605

slim8605 Well-Known Member

Don't tint the front windows! I've been pulled over twice and ticketed 1 for it. I finally just took it off. There is a new law that should be passed in thew next couple of months that will allow as up to 35% on the fronts. Some things may change with that so just don't do those yet lol. Right now my lancer is 15% in the rear and it doesn't look too bad. Where exactly are you?

Nice car btw :)

3. xSoni

xSoni Well-Known Member

Hey, thanks for the tinting advice lol. Hope that law gets passed..
    Im actually right in downtown chi, live in teh millenium centre right across from Excalibur, dno if you've heard of it. Its, right by Hardrock/Rainforest cafe.

oh btw, can you post a pic of your car with the rear windows tinted? wanna see what it looks like before I just get the rear done. D;

4. whosjamesgo

whosjamesgo Well-Known Member

5. slim8605

Before

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

After(Only pics I've taken since they've been off)

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

If you read towards the end of the thread posted in that link by whosjamesgo you'll see more updated info on the new law.

6. edher_gts