New Lancer Owner

Discussion in 'New Member Check In!' started by ItsJordan, Mar 26, 2008.

1. ItsJordan

ItsJordan Well-Known Member

Helllllo all. I just got a new 2008 Lancer. I am a real noob when it comes to cars, but I was interested in modifying my lancer as soon as I got it. I think I have come to the right place.

**Will post pics as soon as I take them.

2. Milagro

Milagro Well-Known Member

Welcome.

just be warned it's addictive!

:)

3. LuvMyLancer

LuvMyLancer Well-Known Member

+1!

I was just going to buy a cheap underglow kit, I ended up getting the most expensive one, strobe lights, short ram intake, big wire loom kit and custom paint for my engine... haha.

And now I wanna do MORE but I'm broke... be prepared to spend lots of $$$ because it really is addicting!

4. XxLaNcErGTSxX

XxLaNcErGTSxX Well-Known Member

5. ItsJordan

Haha well I have not even done anything and am itching to get started, but there is a small problem. I seriously am a car idiot. I know nothing. Is there a thread or a video or something that can give me the heads up on what exactly can be modified and how, such as lights, kits, body kits, etc....

6. bras_33

bras_33 Well-Known Member

Welcome to LT and congrats on the Lancer...post pics, we like pics!!!!!!!!!!!!

7. kennyjai

kennyjai Well-Known Member

dont worry you came to the right place =D and yesss ur wallet is gonna hurt =S... hahah but its all good ... good place to start, try going through forums you'll get alot of info there !!!

8. JDM FLOW

JDM FLOW Well-Known Member

Welcome to LT and we love photos, it's our moto.

9. Nemo420

Nemo420 Well-Known Member

welcome to the site-

10. vik2rius

vik2rius Well-Known Member

welcome...i know this one hit me hard the last time, but try going to the tutorial links on the left where it says modules...you'll find some usefull stuff there..

11. ItsJordan

Well Here is my car, dont be in too much shock and awe but my car is......all stock lol

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]