I've been thinking of trade in...

Discussion in '8G Lancer - General Information' started by Texas Aggie, Aug 13, 2008.

1. Texas Aggie

Texas Aggie Well-Known Member

I've look at some different cars when I grad and I've thought about 2...the Dodge Charger R/T Daytona Edition (red) or the Chrysler 300 SRT-8 (black). The Charger SRT-8 is in the 30k range which is higher than i want. Not sure yet if I want to and I need permission...married men know what I'm talking about...LOL! :D

Of course I would buy used cause new is too much. Looking at 20k to 25k. What you guys think?

2. LuvMyLancer

LuvMyLancer Well-Known Member

Whats wrong with your Lancer? lol

3. Texas Aggie

nothing really. I really like it, but for some reason I have this urge to get an SRT-8...lol...weird

4. thetaxguy

thetaxguy Well-Known Member

Don't trade it in. I put mine in the Autotrader and it sold in a week. The stealerships will give you pennies on the dollar for your trade-in.

5. Texas Aggie

oh...by trade in I meant selling the Lancer and getting another car. I like the Charger SRT8 :D

6. LuvMyLancer

I know that feeling...everytime I see a BMW I want one but I know I can't afford it so my Lancer is gonna have to do until I win the lottery :p

The SRT-8 300 is a f-ing sweet car... test drove one once... wow.

7. Texas Aggie

yeah...that's what I keep thinking of. I guess I'm starting to see more Lancers on the road and makes me not want it as much anymore. I like cars that there are few of. Like the SRT's...don't see those around very much. Least don't and I'm always looking at cars

8. LuvMyLancer

Well, fortunately for me, there's very few Lancer's here. I think there's 4 in my city. And with mine going to be pink within the next several months, then my car will really be different.

I think you should wait it out and get a Dodge Challenger.... they're HOT!

9. Texas Aggie