I'm a noob

Discussion in 'New Member Check In!' started by FrannyBoy35, Dec 29, 2007.

1. FrannyBoy35

FrannyBoy35 New Member

First post WOO! Hey whats up everyone. I've checked out the forums a couple times before as a guest. I've been in the market looking for a new car and to be honest I was kind of stuck between a civic si sedan and the lancer gts. After reading up on articles and visiting the mitsu dealer today to confirm the ralliart... i think I may just wait for the ralliart to come out!

BTW I also test drove a GTS today and HOLY SH!T did it really exceed my expectations! The car is very roomy, more roomy than my buddy's IS350 and the dash is very simple yet effective. Technology is a huge PLUS. Although I was certainly blown away, I still have the itch to have a more powerful car. EVO X is outta my budget, and I'm anticipating the 08 Ralliart to be anywhere between 23-25 G's (hopefully with all the gadgets that come along with the GTS!!!) I was told at the dealership that the release should be sometime in May/June, I've also heard a month or so after the EVO X is released. Anybody heard of anything different?

With SoCA traffic, would you guys suggest 5 spd manual or CVT/paddleshifters? I'm not on the freeways for long periods of time (20 mile commute to work), but when I am, it's always rushhour!

-F

2. AeJarrotto

AeJarrotto Well-Known Member

5 speed FTMFW!

3. gatzaraki

gatzaraki Well-Known Member

welcome

4. Mitsu008

Mitsu008 Well-Known Member

^^ lmao

5. Guest

Guest Guest

welcome to the site.

As far as 5 speed or cvt paddles.

Im fat and lazy so CVT FTW!

6. resolutionny7

resolutionny7 Well-Known Member

Welcome! for your situation i would say cvt with the paddles but 5 speeds are amazing 8)

7. stronz73

stronz73 Well-Known Member

Welcom bro, well just as long as you get a damn lancer, because or else it wouldnt be right you know. Go with the CVT. ITS FASTER!!! it adds 30hp to the wheel. 8)

8. Lancer-Randy